28 Jul


2022 Australasian Catholic Press Association Awards

Encouraging & Rewarding Excellence, Skill and Experience

The aim and intention of the ACPA Awards is to encourage and reward excellence in the field of Catholic publishing and the media, while also honouring skill and experience.

Judges are professionals working in Church and/or the mainstream media who are qualified to give a critical appraisal of the work presented.

The Australasian Catholic Press Association recognises the invaluable work of the Catholic communications and media sector, incorporating print and digital publications.

To be eligible to enter this year’s Awards, and to attend the Annual Conference, entrants must be financial members of ACPA for the period 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022.

If you are unsure of your membership status, please contact ACPA Treasurer, Jamie O’Brien at

The eligibility period is for work published between 1 January 2021 and 31 December 2021 (inclusive)


Members can submit up to 12 single entries and Associate Members up to four (4) single entries.

All entries must be submitted electronically via the JotForm link

Details regarding the entry requirements for each category can be found in the Categories and Criteria.

Deadline for entries is 5pm Friday 12 August 2022 WST. 

Entries submitted after this date cannot be accepted

The format for entries this year is electronic PDF. We have created an online submission form to make the process as simple as possible.

CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT YOUR ENTRIES You can also access the submissions page, via this link