About Us

The Australasian Catholic Press Association welcomes the membership and associate membership of professionals working in Catholic publications (print and digital), media and communications in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands. It is also open to Catholic professionals working in mainstream media.

The Association was formed in 1955 and aims to promote professionalism and cooperation among members of the Catholic press and with other religious media. ACPA aims to promote the development, coverage and relevance of the religious media in our societies.

Click here to read the ACPA Constitution

The 2020-2021 office bearers are:

Neil Helmore (Catholic News, Townsville) — President

Michael Otto (NZ Catholic, Auckland) — Vice President (NZ)

Kimbalee Clews (Catholic Observer, Bathurst) — Vice President (AUS)

Jamie O’Brien (The Record, Perth) — Treasurer

Ingrid McTaggart (Horizons Magazine, Toowoomba) — Secretary